Doing what you feel you have to until you can do better….

Ice by Will “Half & Half” Robbins was a very engaging and interesting read. Being an avid reader I wanted to open up my selections so I read this one just because I was asked to. I am glad I did. This book is filled with hard knocks, the street life, pains, hurts, wants, power and humor. I could “see” it as I read it.

Mr. Robbins did an exceptional job of telling some gritty, hard stories of people growing up in Elizabeth, New Jersey in an engagingly interesting and even funny manner. These are tales of people that do what they feel they have to do until you can do better; those choosing live the drug life and of those that want power are fast hitting, dangerous, drama filled and sad but there is triumph as well. 

I enjoyed this book tremendously and am waiting on his next one.

I gave this novel 4 stars when I read it the first time, 4/20/2010 and enjoyed it even more the second read.  October 23, 2011

Leave a Reply

