eclectic, diverse, gritty, emotional, sensual and engaging poetry

April 20, 2010 by Rhea Alexis M. Banks

 

The Confessional Heart of a Man is a book of poetry that is eclectic, diverse, gritty, emotional, sensual and engaging. As one that only recent got back into reading poetry I was leery as I have not always understood the lyrical lithe of it. These I got! As I read I felt like I was in a story as this poet evolves. Definite a must read as you go on journeys with him and his words that are emotionally gathered into little pockets of the man.  

 

I gave this book 4.5 stars

Leave a Reply

